Review: Lost Princess (Kindom of Cymmera #2) by Dani-Lyn Alexander

Posted on Updated on

LostPrincessRyleigh Donnovan’s life changed forever the day she met Jackson Maynard, a Death Dealer, and followed him home to the kingdom of Cymmera. Now she is trying to care for her sister while saving a realm she knows nothing about…
Jackson has reluctantly accepted the throne of Cymmera, in place of his father. But his world is in turmoil, the kingdom under constant threat of attack. Worse still, Jackson suspects there is a traitor among his court. A powerful prophet has suggested a way to protect the realm, but that solution may drive Jackson and Ryleigh apart forever…
When a magic relic goes missing, Ryleigh has no choice but to journey in search of it.

When Jackson discovers Ryleigh is missing, he must make a choice that will either claim their destiny, or bring an end to the only home he’s ever known.


Genre: Fantasy, Fiction
My rating: ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

Thank you to Netgalley for providing this ARC in exchange for a honest review

[Add this book on Goodreads] [Buy the first book of this series on Book Depository]

This review may contains spoilers if you haven’t read the first book of this series

When I requested this book I didn’t realize it was the second book in The Kingdm of Cymmera series, so obviously I had to read the first book first. I was a a bit afraid that I might not like the series but luckily I enjoyed the first book! I really like the world of Cymmera and it has some fun fantastical creatures besides dragons. The romance aspect in the first book went a bit too fast in my opinion but besides that I liked the book. I love the fact that Ryleigh would do anything to save her little sister.

In the second book Ryleigh and Jackson still have struggles in their relationship because they are both from different worlds. Some parts in the book were a bit predictable and the writing was repetitive. But besides that the book is easy to read and well-paced. I wish there would be a better explanation about the savages, because I was still a bit confused by who or what the savages exactly were.
If you enjoy fantasy and romance you should give the first book “Reluctant Prince” a shot.

Leave a comment